Screen Reader Access

The "Guidelines for Indian Government Websites" website complies with World Wide Web Consortium (W.3.C.) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (W.C.A.G.) 2.0 level AA. This will enable people with visual impairments to access the website using assistive technologies, such as screen readers. The information of the website is accessible with different screen readers, such as J.A.W.S., N.V.D.A., S.A.F.A., Supernova, and Window-Eyes.

The following table lists the information about different screen readers:

Information related to the various screen readers
Screen Reader Website Free or Commercial
Screen Access For All (S.A.F.A.) Free
Non Visual Desktop Access (N.V.D.A.) Free
System Access To Go Free
Hal Commercial
Thunder Commercial
Supernova Commercial
Window-Eyes Commercial